This Little Virtual Piggy Grew Up.

Oink. The New Word for Money. 


Founded in 2008, our COPPA compliant “virtual piggy bank” payment technology is at the center of our  development. Created for parents who needed a way to allow their children to shop safely online in our web-centric world, Oink’s family wallet provides the tools to manage a budget and track spending. It empowers and educates teenagers while keeping parents informed and in control.

In keeping with our company goals, we introduced the Oink Card earlier this year to provide the freedom and safety we foster online, offline. Parents can now add money and track spending in real-time using the reloadable prepaid card, and teens can now shop both online and in-store. And now, using our app, teens can find deals catered to what they like.

Named “Best in Class” at the 2015 PayBefore awards, we will continue to evolve and create the best family wallet. Join us on this adventure and be a part of what’s next to come.



  • Dr. Jo Webber

    Chairman and CEO, Founder

    Jo is an experienced software company CEO. She served as the CEO of InnaPhase Inc., and led the company to become a world-leading supplier of scientific software and management solutions.

  • Pradeep Ittycheria

    CTO and Co-Founder

    Pradeep is an experienced technology executive with 16 years of experience managing product engineering teams across industries.

  • Joanne Wong

    Vice President, Marketing

    Ms. Wong has over 10 years experience in brand management and marketing strategy, including VP of Strategy at Chatter, Inc. and Director of Global Brand Management at Activision Blizzard.

  • Joe Dwyer


    Joe has over 30 years of experience serving in a CFO and executive capacity. Joe served as CFO of OpenLink Financial, Inc., which provides software solutions for trading and risk management in the energy, commodity, and capital markets.

  • Joe Peden

    General Manager

    As the General Manager of Virtual Piggy, Joe has more than 22 years of experience in the software industry, designing, marketing, and selling software solutions.

  • Trent Walker

    VP Business Development

    Trent Walker brings over ten years of payments and finance industry expertise, working with many of the world’s leading corporations, including Google and Facebook.

Board of Advisors

  • John Paul DeJoria

    Mr. DeJoria is an internationally renowned businessman, environmentalist, and philanthropist, best known as a co-founder of Paul Mitchell professional hair care products. He is also a co-founder of the Patrón Spirits Company and was a founding partner of the House of Blues nightclub chain. In 2003, Mr. DeJoria was inducted into the prestigious Horatio Alger Association of Distinguished Americans in honor of his journey to overcome humble beginnings to achieve success.

  • Rodney Jerkins

    Mr. Jerkins, Chairman of Evolve Music Group, is a multi-Grammy award-winning record producer, songwriter and musician whose recent accolades include winning Record of The Year and Song of The Year at the 2015 Grammy awards. Mr. Jerkins, better known as Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, has over 200 million record sales worldwide and has worked the likes of Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Sam Smith, Daft Punk, Pharrell Williams, Whitney Houston, Justin Bieber and Michael Jackson.

  • Sela Ward

    Ms. Ward is an Emmy and Golden Globe award-winning movie and television actress and a mother of two. In 2002, she initiated and partially funded the creation of Hope Village, an emergency shelter for abused and neglected children awaiting placement in foster homes.

  • Stedman Graham

    Mr. Graham is a New York Times best-selling author, leadership speaker, and entrepreneur. He is the CEO of S.Graham Associates, an education company focused on youth leadership and identity development. Mr. Graham is the recipient of the National Urban League Community Service Award, and a member of the National Board of Junior Achievement. 

  • Martha McGeary Snider

    Ms. McGeary Snider has been the Chair of the Advisory Board of Oink since March 2012. She is an award-winning philanthropist, business and cultural consultant, and is recognized as an innovative and strategic leader.

  • Don Codling

    Mr. Codling served with the FBI for over 23 years, specializing in cyber security, privacy policy and International Internet Governance. Mr. Codling is a Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and currently serves as the Chief Information Security Officer at Swift Exchange.

  • Alan Friel

    Mr. Friel is a Partner at Baker Hostetler LLP, where he is the Coordinator of the Advertising, Retail and eCommerce industry group and a member of its Intellectual Property and Privacy and Data Security Departments.

  • Dale Jensen

    Mr. Jensen's high profile career spans 30 years, 8 vertical markets, includes countless accolades, and ownership of professional sports teams. After starting his career serving as the youngest Vice President at The National Bank of Commerce, Mr. Jensen co-founded Information Technology, Inc. (now Fiserv, NASDAQ: FISV), a computer software and solutions provider for banks and savings institutions.

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Jo Webber

    Chairman of the Board

    Dr. Jo Webber is an experienced software company CEO. She served as the CEO of InnaPhase Inc., and led the company to its sale to Thermo Fisher Scientific in 2004. She also served as CEO of Energy Solutions International, directing the sale of the company in 2010 to a division of Oaktree Capital Management which manages $77.1 billion in its portfolio (2012). She has a Ph.D. in Quantum Physics from the University of Nottingham Trent/Manchester University and over the last ten years has served on the boards of various software companies and charities. She is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry and a Chartered Chemist.

  • William Tobia

    William Tobia has over 25 years experience at the CFO level of software companies including his current role as the CFO of Maxwell Systems, Inc. Mr. Tobia has extensive operational efficiency, M&A and company financing expertise.

  • Darr Aley

    While head of corporate development and M&A at Amazon, Aley was responsible for managing negotiations for several of the first acquisitions that expanded Amazon’s global footprint in retail and technology. Darr is also the co-founder of RapidBuyr and currently serves as the Co-Chairman of American Mojo.

  • Ernie Cimadamore

    Prior to joining Oink, Mr. Cimadamore served as President and Secretary of TriMedia Entertainment Group. He has over 25 years of experience in the entertainment industry and has represented independent music companies in connection with multiple gold and platinum artist projects for numerous major record companies, including Atlantic, Elektra, Sony, Warner Bros. and Island.

  • Kirk Bradley

    Kirk has been evaluating technology solutions for the last 25 years. He served in the IT group at William Mercer before joining Oracle Corporation (NASDAQ:ORCL) as a member of the technical staff in 1981, where he currently serves as their Executive Technical Advisor.

  • George McDaniel

    Chairman of the Audit Committee

    Mr. McDaniel is currently chairman of Saber Power Services. Previously he was Chairman of Electrical Controller Products from 1988 to 2013. Mr. McDaniel worked for Arthur Andersen in the international taxation, mergers and acquisitions. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from the University of Kentucky, a law degree from the University of Mississippi, and is a licensed attorney.